top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Ferreira

Affordable Wedding Photography

Updated: Aug 6, 2019


CONGRATULATIONS! YOU’RE GETTING MARRIED!


This is an exciting time for you. You are embarking on a new adventure with the love of your life. You are going to need beautiful photography to capture every moment without breaking the bank.


Most professional photographers charge up $1000 or $2000 for a day’s work and extra for hours spent editing photos afterwards.


In the end, you’re looking at about $2500 to $3000 for professional photography BUT it doesn’t have to cost you that much. I can make you a bargain that’s impossible to turn down.


QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHS DON’T HAVE TO COST YOU AN ARM AND A LEG.

Let’s say you want a full package of pictures of the entire day. Some in color some in black and white and some with special effects.


This is an entire week of editing for me but I would not charge you by the day but rather by the hour. I charge $10 per hour.


I do this because I am a young photographer and it’s about minimum wage of most places in the U.S. I think that I benefit from the experience just as much as the pay.


Let’s say you want every moment captured from the time you’re getting dressed, to the ceremony, to the after party until you’re driving away in you’re “just married” car. That’s about an 8-hour day on average.


For the whole day, I would charge you $80 even.


Of course, that is before sorting and editing through thousands of pictures. I could simply send you everything and you could edit all of it yourself. But I’m not convinced that’s how you want to spend your honeymoon (unless you’re into that kind of thing).


If I did all of the editing for you (with an understanding of the look you want of course) I would spend the next week working on creating a finished, organized and beautiful digital package for you. This work would take me 10 to 14 hours to complete. This brings the total bill to about $180 to $220.



YOU CAN GET BEAUTIFUL PICTURES FOR A FRACTION OF THE AVERAGE PRICE.


This is an opportunity for you. Click here or on the “Pictures” tab to see the quality of photography I offer.




I would encourage you to seek out other affordable photographers. It’s important that you find a good fit for the job. But I ensure you that you will benefit from the product that I can create.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page